My Ministry Opportunity

I recently resigned my volunteer position at the vocational training center where I tutored. God works in various and sundry ways and it was clearly time for me to do something different. For sometime I did not know what that might be and then I attended a women’s ministry coordinator meeting at our church and found a perfect opportunity for me.

I will be helping to keep our women’s ministry web site up to date and assisting the team leader with her many duties. My heart and true passion is for women’s group Bible study – so there I go. I believe the exhortation in Hebrews 10:24-25 and personally testify to the effectiveness of these one another commands. “And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.”

This is our new women’s ministry logo. It has a very retro feel. Some of you may have worn these outfits the first time around; others of us are sporting them for the first time as vintage wear. The idea is not to look longingly at some bygone time period, but I do have some thoughts as to who these four ladies represent in relation to women’s ministry goals.

As women we have a unique place in many relationships. These bonds are important to us and those around us. Each woman enters into several essential connections when she believes in Christ Jesus as her Savior: you are a Daughter of God – the King of Kings, you have Sisters in Christ, you reach out to Friends to share the wonderful news that you now live under.

Daughters – Sisters – Friends.  The fourth lady? Well, we will get to her soon…

Leave a Reply

